All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock












Melts in Your Brain Not on Your Wrist [Import]

Melts in Your Brain Not on Your Wrist [Import]

(United Kingdom - Import)
Share Twitter
Price: $23.32

Product Notes

Unlike all previous reissues, this powerful set gathers together every note recorded and released under the name Chocolate Watchband during the 1960s. Disc one is devoted solely to material performed by the classic mod 60s line-up of the band featuring charismatic lead singer Dave Aguilar, on such acknowledged punk classics as 'Sweet Young Thing', 'Misty Lane' and 'Are You Gonna Be There (At the Love In)'. It features an exciting bonus in the form of new vocals Aguilar has recently added to three original tracks, including the Watchband's best-known cut 'Let's Talk About Girls', thereby reclaiming the song upon which producer Cobb had originally substituted the voice of a session singer. Disc two presents the alternate Chocolate Watchband, with two 1965 demos by the group's original incarnation, the complete post-Aguilar album 'One Step Beyond', and the full complement of overdubbed and pseudonymous recordings released on the band's earlier albums No Way Out and the Inner Mystique. Furthermore, extensive research into the vaults has revealed the source of this material, and thrown a couple of alternate versions that are also included. Big Beat. 2005. 'Melts in Your Brain, Not on Your Wrist' also features the most exhaustive liner note research ever afforded a reissue package on the Watchband, with the participation of all surviving members of every line-up, as well as comments from producer Cobb and manager Ray Harris. Additionally, the group have opened their personal files and the result is a stunning array of photos and memorabilia, most of which have not been used before. With a revitalised version of the band, featuring original members including David Aguilar, arriving in the UK to promote the package at the end of March, the release of this CD is a major event for all 60s garage fans.


Artist: The Chocolate Watchband
Title: Melts in Your Brain Not on Your Wrist [Import]
Genre: Rock
Attributes: United Kingdom - Import
Release Date: 21/06/2005
Label: Big Beat UK
Number of Discs: 2
Media Format: CD
UPC: 029667424929
We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details