All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock











  • By Sam Alex
  • Release 8/08/2006
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: $28.80

Currently Out of Stock
Privacy Policy

Product Notes

Sam Alex is a natural born singer and entertainer. All his life he´s been making music and trying to enter stage where ever he could. The 80s: In the early 80´s, he started out at school in different bands. From 1985 till 1987 he joined the German group AVALON as singer and songwriter. A year later he founded his own band SHEELA, whose live shows were famous throughout the country. In these times Sam turned down many offers from other reknowned groups to follow his own path and ideals. The 90s: It was 1991, when he got together with a young group of musicians under the name of 'Tokyo Rose'. During the following CD production at Sky Studios in Munich, Sam was introduced to the guitarist and producer Bobby Altvater. In the following years the two never lost sight and decided in the mid-90s to write some songs together. The title 'Feel The Fire', which you can find as well on Sam´s new solo album, was one of their first tunes to record. From 1992 till 1994 the group Tokyo Rose produced two LPs: 'Dream Dancer' and 'Fear The Winter', which were both conducted at Sky Studios with Bobby in charge. Both titles sold pretty well in UK, but were unfortunately not available in many more countries. On the upcoming album 'Pieces' you can find one or the other track of those days, e.g. 'Tears Falling'. In 1995 the band was forced to split and Sam retired from music business for some years. He married the top model Barbie Tyler and was there for his family only. In 2001 Sam Alex returned to the scene with his new maxi single 'Believe'. All three songs of this disc are part of the Japanese version of SAM´s new album 'Pieces': 'Dancing ...','Hold On' and 'Lonely'. These and all other songs were again written and arranged together with Bobby Altvater, who might be known e.g. from the group AFFAIR and engineer and producer at Sky Studios/Munich. The album is released in Europe thru B.A.S.I.C. Entertainment and Marquee/Avalon label in Japan on January 21st in 2004.


Artist: Sam Alex
Title: Pieces
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 8/08/2006
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 4016442140996
This product is a special order