All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Sacred Ceremonial Ground

Sacred Ceremonial Ground

  • By Siyam
  • Release 26/10/2004
  • Music Genre Rap/Hip Hop
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: $17.74

Product Notes

SIYAM Passion and perseverance have led to the release of Siyam's debut LP, 'Sacred Ceremonial Ground,' featuring such tracks as 'Perfection,' '1984,' and 'Just Wanna Rap.' Siyam achieved much success from his first release, 'My Soul Purpose,' a five song EP. Siyam's EP received a 'great album' review from Jason Pulaski of KUCI 88.9FM, Irvine, California. The EP also received 3 and 1/2 stars from Liam Thomson of based in England. Siyam (pronounced SEE-YOM) was born on Nov. 19, 1972 at St. John's Hospital in Santa Monica, Calif. Nine months later, he moved with his parents to an unincorporated area of Los Angeles County located between the cities of Arcadia and Monrovia. It was in this suburban area where, at an early age, he developed a passion for music. During the early 1980's Siyam caught an appearance by Run-DMC and Jam-Master Jay on Dick Clark's American Bandstand and it was then that he knew hip-hop music was his destiny. Run-DMC, deejay Jam-Master Jay, LL Cool J, Rakim and the Sugar Hill Gang are some of those who influenced Siyam. Beginning in 1983, Siyam became heavily involved with hip-hop, creating his own mixes and scratches using his family's old eight-track unit. The unit had a turntable he used for spinning records that contained break beats. He would play the break beats and then do a live recording on the cassette recorder in his boom box, into which he had plugged the eight-track unit. His first recordings were made in 1986, and at that time he went by the name of Def K. Def K was known by many people in the community, as they were familiar with his performances at talent shows and backyard parties in Monrovia. A gifted songwriter, Siyam grew lyrically through the reading of books his mother had supplied, knowing that her son may one day make it big. To this day, his mother remains his number one fan and supporter. Siyam continued his journeys with hip-hop continually writing, rapping, free-styling and performing. In 1992, he began a demo project recording in a studio in Pasadena, Calif. After recording multiple songs in Pasadena he had one in particular that caught the attention of many. Titled 'Lost in The Darkness,' Siyam approached music directors at influential Los Angeles radio station Power 106 about playing it. Siyam's radio debut came when his song made it to air on the station's 'make it or break it'-type show. Listeners responded favorably to the song, but the show was soon cancelled and Siyam had to find another outlet for his music. In an effort to broaden his understanding of music and the music industry, Siyam enrolled in recording engineering classes at Pasadena City College (PCC). It was there that he became friends with music producer Matt Lavella, who at the time was also just a student. Since leaving PCC, Lavella has produced several of Siyam's songs. Although Siyam took a hiatus from music to focus on his family - wife, Maricela, and their five-year-old son - his passion for music has never wavered. From his days at PCC until today, Siyam has continued to write and record music and he believes that some of his best work has been created since his marriage and the birth of his son. On Oct. 13, 2003, Siyam's music made the radio airwaves again, this time on KUCI-FM (88.9), the radio station of the University of California at Irvine. Siyam's music can be heard on the station as part of it's regular rotation. Siyam intends to have his music heard throughout the nation and world and he has plans to perform across Southern California this year.


Artist: Siyam
Title: Sacred Ceremonial Ground
Genre: Rap/Hip Hop
Release Date: 26/10/2004
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 809546022824
This product is a special order